PBA Gene Carter's Pro Shop Classic hosted by Mid-County Lanes

Enter This Tournament

Enter Online | Entry Form

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, August 01, 2014 - Sunday, August 03, 2014


Mid-County Bowling & Entertainment Center
875 N. Broad Street
Middletown, DE 19709
(302) 378-0677
Host: Rita Justice

Hotel Reservations

Hotel Reservations

HotelPlannner.com is awarding a $250 gift certificate to be used to purchase hotel rooms for one lucky winner in both July and August. Book your room using any link on pba.com (regional or regular link) and you will be automatically entered to win. Every time you book and stay, you get another entry.

Rooms must be booked through HotelPlanner.com.

Drawing(s) will take place on July 31, 2014 and August 31, 2014. To qualify the user must book/reserve a reservation through HotelPlanner.com via the PBA.com website. Entry into the drawing is then automatic. The $250 gift certificate is valid for hotel room and tax only. Any incidental charges incurred at the hotel will be charged to person using the certificate. The gift certificate must be used all at one time and no cash refund will be returned to the winner. To enter without purchase please send a letter to HotelPlanner attention Carlos Diaz 777 South Flagler Drive Suite 800 West Tower West Palm Beach, FL 33401. One entry per booking. Written entries must be received before July 31, 2014 or August 31, 2014 to be entered into the drawing.

Oil Pattern

PBA World Championship

The PBA World Championship Pattern is similiar to Pattern D from the 2002-2003 PBA Tour Season. The condition allows the players to play multiple angles depending on the type and condition of the lane surface. This design puts a premium on shot making and keeping the ball in play.

The champion on the PBA Denny's World Championship Pattern is:
Walter Ray Williams Jr. (Indianapolis, IN)

*NOTE: Pattern choice is subject to change.


Participant must be a USBC Member in good standing.
Payout Ratio
Entry Fee
Members: $220
Non-Members: $285 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only)
Entry Deadline
Online entries for members and non-members close at midnight on Monday, July 28 or until the field is full.
After the deadline, entries must be made directly with the PBA East Region Manager.
Prize Fund
1st Place is projected to pay $15,000
24th Place is projected to pay $700
Final cash spot is guaranteed to pay a minimum of $500.
Squad leader each squad wins $500 bonus.
High Senior qualifier wins $300.

Friday, August 1
Practice Session: 11a.m - 1 p.m.
Orientation Meeting: 1 p.m. (mandatory for all first-time participants)
Junior Scholarship ($3,000) Pro-am: 3 p.m. Entry fee $40.
http://www.Junior Pro-Am Flyer
Adult ($5,000) Pro-am: 5:15 & 8 p.m. Entry fee $65.
http://www.Adult Pro-Am Flyer
Saturday, August 2
Roll call is 30 minutes prior to all squads.
A Squad: 8 a.m. – (seven games)
B Squad: 1:30 p.m. – (seven games)
C Squad: 7 p.m. – (seven games)
Top 24 players advance (based on 128 entries or more).
Sunday, August 3
Round Robin Match Play: 9 a.m. – (16 games)
Top four players advance to a stepladder roll-off.
Finals format will be adjusted accordingly with less than 128 entries.
Non-member Note:
Non-members may enter a win-a-spot tournament on Saturday, July 12 at 12 noon. Entry fee is $65. A maximum of 4 spots will be awarded at this event.
http://www.Win-a-Spot Flyer

PBA Experience Win-A-Spot Vouchers will not be accepted for this event.


Note practice time 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
# Mem# Name Squad
1 Allen, Dick A Squad
2 Allen, Patrick B Squad
3 Andretta, Bob B Squad
4 Andretta, Darren B Squad
5 Arcaro, Chris C Squad
6 Arehart, Steven C Squad
7 Asbury, Billy B Squad
8 Bajorski, Paul C Squad
9 Bardot, Chris A Squad
10 Barlow, William Ray B Squad
11 Barna, Tommy C Squad
12 Beasley, Mitch A Squad
13 Beaver, Tim B Squad
14 Bebber, Richie C Squad
15 Berke, Marty B Squad
16 Blackmore, Christopher B Squad
17 Bland Jr., Kenneth C Squad
18 Bower, Johnathan B Squad
19 Boyle, Jay A Squad
20 Bradberry, Justin A Squad
21 Brown, Zack B Squad
22 Bryan, Pete B Squad
23 Buchman, Dan A Squad
24 Bush, Jon C Squad
25 Campagna, Tony A Squad
26 Canfield, Scott C Squad
27 Carreon, Darryl V. A Squad
28 Carrier, Anthony A Squad
29 Caruso, Bob C Squad
30 Celmer, Travis B Squad
31 Chase, Adam B Squad
32 Ciminelli, Ryan C Squad
33 Clemens, Brett C Squad
34 Colella, Christopher A Squad
35 Conner, Jason C Squad
36 Conner, Josh C Squad
37 Conroy, John B Squad
38 Cook, Robert C Squad
39 Costanzo, Joseph B Squad
40 Couch, Jason T. B Squad
41 Creutz, Casey A Squad
42 Crouse, Bradley C Squad
43 Cudia Jr., Joseph F. B Squad
44 Cunningham, Brett B Squad
45 Current, Elysia B Squad
46 Dakouvanos, Tommy A Squad
47 Deckelman, Mike A Squad
48 DiCicco, Brian K. C Squad
49 DiSantis, John B Squad
50 Domingo, Jeremy A Squad
51 Dunleavy, Daniel A Squad
52 Eckert, Nicholas A Squad
53 Edwards, Ray J. B Squad
54 Elder, Brian B Squad
55 Elder, Jeremy C Squad
56 Faulkner, Gary C Squad
57 Faulkner, Gary E. C Squad
58 Ferraro, John A Squad
59 Florie Jr., Victor A Squad
60 Foy Jr., Tim A Squad
61 Frieze, Fred A Squad
62 Furey, John C Squad
63 Gaudio, Louis A Squad
64 Gingrich, Greg C Squad
65 Gollick, Tommy B Squad
66 Graham, Rick C Squad
67 Gray, Ethan B Squad
68 Gray, Frank H. C Squad
69 Haas, Stephen J. A Squad
70 Haines, Gary C Squad
71 Hansen, Chris C Squad
72 Harvey, David S. B Squad
73 Hastings, Mike B Squad
74 Haynes, David B Squad
75 Hess, Gregory A B Squad
76 Hinderer, Brandon A Squad
77 Hoffman, Bradley A Squad
78 Horsley, Richard B Squad
79 Horton, Ronnie B C Squad
80 Houtz, Michael A Squad
81 Hunter, Brent B Squad
82 Johnson, Clyde A Squad
83 Kessler, Michael C Squad
84 Kim, Isaac A Squad
85 Klonarides, Brian A Squad
86 Knauer Jr., Brian B Squad
87 Kneas, David C Squad
88 Knight Jr., David A Squad
89 Krupski, Geordin A Squad
90 LeChette, Rick C Squad
91 LeClair, Brian A Squad
92 Lehigh, Troy A Squad
93 Lidke, Nathan A Squad
94 Lukacs Jr., Ernest B Squad
95 Lukacs, Ernest B Squad
96 Lyles, Richard C. B Squad
97 MacLelland, Dan B Squad
98 Manley, Rob A Squad
99 Markis, Michael C Squad
100 McDonald, Ross B Squad
101 McDonnell, Mike A Squad
102 Merrill, Pat C Squad
103 Miller, Terry L. B Squad
104 Mockenhaupt, Robert C Squad
105 Monks, Adam A Squad
106 Neral, John B Squad
107 Newell, Scott C Squad
108 Nidiffer, Craig A Squad
109 Nowlin, Arthur B Squad
110 O'Grady, Matthew C Squad
111 O'Neill, Bill A Squad
112 Ostrander, Greg A Squad
113 Paluszek, Joe C Squad
114 Pavlinko Jr., Stephen A Squad
115 Pavlinko, Stephen M. B Squad
116 Pickford, Connor C Squad
117 Pilon, Kurt A Squad
118 Plessinger, Jimmy B Squad
119 Rand, Thad A Squad
120 Roberts, Jeffrey C Squad
121 Robinson, Brian C Squad
122 Rottengen, Greg O. B Squad
123 Russell, Jonathan C Squad
124 Russo, Matt B Squad
125 Rzemieniewski, Joseph A Squad
126 Schaden Jr., Dan A Squad
127 Schmidt, John C Squad
128 Schneider, Craig C Squad
129 Shafer, Ryan R. B Squad
130 Shultis, Gary A Squad
131 Smallwood, Terry C Squad
132 Smith, Gregory V. C Squad
133 Smith, Jeffrey C Squad
134 Smyth, Eric J.P. B Squad
135 Snyder, Howard G. C Squad
136 Sorce, Tom B Squad
137 Stadtler, Jason A Squad
138 Stahora, Greg L C Squad
139 Stanley, Derrick C Squad
140 Starr, Ed A Squad
141 Stocks, Michael C Squad
142 Szczerbinski, John A Squad
143 Tarkington, Mark W. C Squad
144 Taylor, Matt B Squad
145 Thomsen, Rusty A Squad
146 Travis, Adam C Squad
147 Troup, Kyle C Squad
148 Vanderhoef, Lee C Squad
149 VanHees, Jon A Squad
150 Vannoy, Bill A Squad
151 Vega, Noel A Squad
152 Vella, Michael B Squad
153 Voght, Jeffrey D B Squad
154 Voshell, Gale B Squad
155 Wall III, Thomas B Squad
156 Wall, Michael B Squad
157 Wallace, James Joseph B Squad
158 Walton, Tony A Squad
159 Weiss, Randy M. C Squad
160 Wilhelm, Greg R. B Squad
161 Wiseman, Danny B Squad
162 Yokobosky, Ken B Squad
163 Zaffino, Jeff B Squad
164 Zakrocki, Ben C Squad